Benefits of Using Goat Milk in the Hair

Meyenberg-Evaporated-Goat-Milk-072904000127

Goat Milk is a great an amazing source of calcium, protein, phosphorous, vitamin B2 and potassium .Compared to cow’s milk, it’s lower in fat. It has a high absorption of minerals like iron and copper and its usefulness in alleviating a number of health issues.

So why is goat milk good for the hair? Goat milk is a great product to help combat dry damaged hair.

Goat-Milk

So below are the benefits of Goat Milk  in the Hair:

  • Leaves hair soft and Manageable
  • Repairs Damaged Hair
  • Good for dry scalp and helps with dandruff
  • Leaves your scalp healthy and helps in preventing dryness

How I’ve Use Goat Milk For My 4b/4c Hair

You can find goat milk at your supermarket or Whole Foods. If you can’t find it in liquid form you can certainly look for the powdered version as well.

I’ve been adding  Goat milk to my conditioner treatments, my deep conditioner treatments, and I have a small bottle I keep in the refrigerator of 1 part goat milk to 3 parts water. Once, sometimes twice a week, I’ll use my goat milk water mixture as my moisturizer, followed by my leave in conditioner, sealing it with coconut oil.

You can  add this to your  shampoos as well. Goat milk is certainly good for your skin as well so you can add it to  your shea  or cocoa butter preparations for hair and skin too.

Results After Adding Goat Milk To My Regimen:

My hair feels softer than usual. I feel it helps in keeping moisture in my hair longer. I could go a full day of wearing my twist out and by the end of the day, my hair still feels soft and moisturized. That’s not the case of heavy workout at the gym days.

Definitely less breakage and shedding. Feels stronger and looks so much shinier.

I will be keeping Goat Milk in my hair regimen. I’m going to be mixing goat milk into my shea butter that I use on my body and after a month or so I’ll let you know the results I find of using this on my skin.

If you’ve used goat milk before for either hair or skin or both. Please share your experience in the comments below! 

Leave a Reply

