Super Hydrating Deep Conditioner (Less Shedding and Breakage)

by RoyalTeeZone

by RoyalTeeZone

In the winter months the cold weather can be very harsh on my hair. Anyone’s hair for that matter.

I do like to wear my hair out (Twist-Outs, High Buns, Braid-Outs, Braid-N-Twist Outs, Bantu Knot Outs, Curlformer Curls) so making sure my hair stays healthy and hydrated is very important. Especially, if you don’t want excess breakage, shedding, or frizzing.

I  deep condition my hair during the winter month’s, every two weeks. Sometimes weekly. It depends on my activity for the week. Currently, I’m working out at the gym every day. So I tend to Co-Wash once a week.

Having 4b/4c textured hair I have to make sure I’m gentle with my hair and because of my tight curl pattern it’s important to make sure your ends are moisturized and cared for.

Let me just tell you, I’ve struck 4 type HAIR GOLD.

I wanted to share this recipe with you for a little while now but I wanted to experiment with it first.

I’ve been hearing and reading on the internet, articles, and from other naturals, how well goat milk works in the hair. That seemed to come from 3-4a hair textured naturals. So it never occurred for me to try using goat milk.

So, needless to say, I decided to look a little further into goat milk and it’s many benefits.

Goat Milk Benefits for Hair:

  • Leave scalp healthy and help in preventing dryness
  • Helps with dandruff
  • Leaves Hair Soft and Manageable
  • Helps to repair damaged hair
  • Works well when added to your other moisturizing hair products
  • Good to use in shampoos, conditioners, deep conditioners, in your hair moisturizers

Over the past 4 months, I’ve been using my deep conditioning recipe, and I added one interesting, yet moisturizing, ingredient to it, Goat Milk, and, O to the M to the Goat Milk…….not only was my hair soft and, my 4b/4c textured hair more manageable, but over several uses, I found that my hair was stronger and had less shedding and breakage. Less shedding and breakage, WHUUUUUT, it felt like I hit the lottery.  My hair was actually getting stronger with every use.  Taking down my braid outs/ twist-outs have been absolutely FAB-U-LICIOUS! (New word)

Here’s my super easy, recipe:

HOMEMADE GOAT MILK  “HAIR GOLD” RECIPE

Ingredients:

  • 6 – 9 TBSP (depending on hair length and thickness) – Hello Hydration (Great, cheap, yet moisturizing conditioner)
  • 1/4 cup – Goat Milk
  • 1 Tbsp – Olive Oil
  • 1 Tbsp – Avocado Oil 
  • 1 Tbsp – Coconut Oil
  • 1 Tbsp – Jojoba Oil
  • 2 Tsp – Honey
  • 3-6 drops of Rosemary Essential Oil 

Directions:

  • Thoroughly mix together all the ingredients in a bowl. 
  • Either start applying the deep conditioner mix all over your head, or pour mixture into an applicator bottle then apply deep conditioner mix. 
  • Put a heat cap or plastic cap on your head and put a towel over that.
  • Allow product to do it’s work for 45- 1 hour. 

Once you rinse out the conditioner and seal your moisture, style as you like. 

IMG_4388

FYI- I also use Goat Milk on my Co-Washing Days.

It’s official, Goat Milk is my new Hair Gold! 

BTW – TO preserve your goat milk Place them in the Freezer in Ice Trays. Each time you go to use them take out 1 to 2 goat milk cubes to use in your co-wash or deep conditioning treatment. I learned that tip from my curl-friend  Nikki from CurlyNikki.com.

3 thoughts on “Super Hydrating Deep Conditioner (Less Shedding and Breakage)

  1. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I have been doing avocado treatment on the winter and it gives my hair more stronger than ever. I might try this recipe as well. I wanna know where you get ur avocado oil , and where did you bought it.

    • You’re very welcome. I hope you find it as useful as I do. I get my avocado oil from the supermarket. You can find it at just about any grocery store in the aisle that has cooking oils. Please let me know how it worked for you and please subscribe to my youtube channel. http://youtube.com/royalteezone….for homemade hair and skin recipes and techniques and more. Thanks again and have a happy hair journey.

  2. Pingback: Sealing In The Moisture: Oils Curly Girls Must Have | The RoyalTee Affair

Leave a Reply

