NFL- My First Patriots PlayOff Game! I’ll Just Be Blount About It!

Picture this……  muddy puddles, monsoon like rain falls, windy, and tons of excited and ready to scream their heads off fans, storm trooping their way to the home of the New England Patriots, Gillette Stadium. That’s exactly what I was able to experience last night, January 11, 2014, at my very first New England Patriots Football Playoff game. I’ve been to a couple Patriots games before but the playoffs, NEVER. In those extreme weather conditions, it might sound like a bad idea to some people, but for Patriots fans such as myself and the opportunity to be apart of the experience,  is what making awesome memories is all about.  Good ones if they won of course.

My DIY waterproof football game Poncho.

ImageImageImageImage

THEY WON!!

My finance and I were fortunate enough to be able to get tickets from a friend of ours that is a season ticket holder and wasn’t able to attend the playoff game and asked if we’d like his tickets. My answer, “HELL YES!”

What an awesome game to be at. If you can’t tell by now, I’m excited to share my experience with my fellow Football and Patriots fans and to offer a bit of a suggestion.

Sitting around a bunch of EXTREMELY passionate season ticket holders that enjoy the game as much as we did was awesome. I forgot all about the gross weather conditions that we were all engulfed in.

It still blows my mind how far The Patriots have come with the amount of top line injuries that the team has this season.  It truly goes to show that coach Bill Belichick and Quarterback Tom Brady  are a dynamic duo that can just do anything.

While sitting here sipping on my scotch, I was watching the Broncos vs. Chargers game wrap up. I was hoping that Chargers would have won the game tonight, which would have allowed for the Patriots to have home field advantage in next weeks VERY important game. The game before the Superbowl. It’s not gonna happen. The Broncos won so the Patriots will be playing in Denver next week

Now the Patriots earlier in the season have beaten the Broncos so with fingers, eyes, and legs crossed they can beat them again. .

An incredible evening and experience and I would suggest any football fan to push hard to attend at least one Playoff game. It’s a memory worth collecting. The energy, the comradery that goes on at a PlayOff game is very different than a good regular season game.

Image

GO PATS!

Yes, I’m a warrior princess when it comes to football. I’m that girl that loves sports and knows all the in’s and out’s of sports. I do play a bit of tennis, basketball, and recreational kickboxing.

It’s just about time to tune into one of my favorite PBS show’s, Downton Abbey.

Leave a Reply

