Homemade Facial: Chocolate Dream

So one night, I was having a piece of dark chocolate and a glass of my Martha’s Vineyard 2010 Malbec Red Wine, which, by the way, is an excellent pairing of tastes. All of a sudden, out of nowhere, I thought about this spa that I went to in the Bahamas several years back and remembered having the chocolate inspired facial and back scrub. It was a very expensive day at the spa but my skin felt so soft and refreshed after my treatments. So, being the homemade natural products user that I am, I decided to do some homework on how to make my own chocolate facial. Less the expensive aspect of it, but all the same amazing properties. I’ve named this facial “Chocolate Dream”

"Chocolate Dream" Ingredients

“Chocolate Dream” Ingredients

Ingredients

2tbsp Dark Chocolate

1 oz oatmeal

1/4 cup of heavy cream

1 tbsp cottage cheese

1tbsp honey

This facial recipe, featuring chocolate, is rich in antioxidants that leaves the skin feeling soft and smooth. The oatmeal is a natural cleanser that helps in unclogging pores. The cottage cheese helps to balance out and even your skin tone, while the heavy cream is a great source of a natural moisturizer for the skin. Great facial for those cold winter days/nights.

Directions

Melt the chocolate.

Mix all the ingredients together in small dish. Leave on for 20 minutes, then rinse well with cool water.

Chocolate Dream Mixture

Chocolate Dream Mixture

You can certainly use a soft bristle facial brush to apply  your facial mixture, but, I clearly was anxious to apply one of my favorite facials, so I went the Neanderthal route and just used my hands. RAWR!

Apply my chocolate mixture to my chocolate face. :)

Applying my chocolate mixture to my chocolate face. 🙂

Yes, unfortunately, applying the mixture with your fingers can lead to “the kid in the cake batter” syndrome.

OK....You got me!. :)

OK….You got me!. 🙂

So, if you’re a chocolate lover such as myself, and find yourself ready to eat the whole gosh darn chocolate bar, you might want to adopt this facial recipe into your repertoire. It will not only give you amazing results but it will save your body from those extra calories. Your welcome! 🙂

Yummy! Yummy!

Yummy! Yummy!

Enjoy! I mean the facial! 🙂

P.S. The cold weather always make my lips feel dry. Time to do something about. Think it’s time for my homemade sexy cool lip balms. 

XoXo Tanya

One thought on “Homemade Facial: Chocolate Dream

  1. Pingback: Homemade Sugar Scrub: Brown Sugar Honey-Lemon Facial Scrub | The RoyalTee Affair

Leave a Reply

