Early Morning Workouts Make The Day

I guess the saying, “Early Bird Catches The Worm”, really does hold weight.
I never really had a specific workout schedule. I would try and make sure I get a workout in at some point in the day.
Yesterday I decided to try and get a VERY early workout in. Early as in 5:30AM. Initially, I set my alarm for 4:45 and planned on working out at 5AM but, being the snooze button queen I ended up getting there later.

20130929-032501.jpg

20130929-033604.jpg

After that early morning workout, my energy was high and my mind felt so positive and fresh, like I could kick the days ass. I did. I had such a great day that I am going to do my best to continue to do early morning workouts.
One of the coolest things is that some days I can get a double work out in. Playing tennis, or basketball, running with my dog, or hiking.

So here’s to the early birdies.

20130929-033805.jpg

Leave a Reply

