If It Isn’t Broke, Don’t Change It!

I was making pancakes yesterday morning and while I was poring the batter on top of the griddle, I started laughing. I realized how old our griddle maker was. It used to belong to our grandmother. So it’s a passed down through generations Electric Griddle.
I went online to see if I could find the griddle that we have, in stores. Come to find out, they don’t make them anymore. I’ve been reading some of the reviews on the current style electric griddles and folks have such mixed reviews and feelings about them. Incredible. Our over 20 yr griddle that used to belong to grandma is stick working well.
I LOVE our old school griddle.

This vintage beast of a machine is still holding the title belt and may she last another few generations.

20130728-123956.jpg

Leave a Reply

