A YOUTHFUL EYE FOR FASHION

I recently thought of an idea to find out what inspires our Pre-Teens eye for fashion. It’s random I know, but it was on my mind and know it’s on the mind of other’s and if it’s not, then now it is if your reading this. LOL!

Let’s face it, some of those pre-tee girls can dress better than you, me, and half the adults on this planet. It’s like they take as much pride in how they dress as they do in the grades they should be getting in school. Maybe it’s a fight for popularity.  Maybe it’s the fact that there is so much style to choose from. Whatever the case may be ,THEY HAVE STYLE!

I spoke with a Young Pre-teen about what inspires her fashion, where she shops, and her favorite time of the year.

Out of respect for her, and also the fact that she is only 11 years old, I’m leaving her name out of this. Let’s just call her, Jamie the Fashionista.

So I asked Jamie The Fashionista the following

RoyalTee: “Where do you and your friends like to shop for your attire?”

JamieTheFashionista: “I Love shopping at Delia’s, Macy’s, Justice, and Lesters. I love Delia’s because it has all kinds of inspiration and things to chose, from shirts, to shoes, to sneakers, to accessories all in arms length. I do like the bigger stores but Delia’s takes the pressure off of having to go all over the place for the perfect outfit and accessories.

RoyalTee: “What inspires your fashion?

JamieTheFashionista: There’s two magazines that not only have the latest in gossip but they give me head up on what’s good in fashion today. They are GL and M Magazine. Not to mention the catalogs I get from Delia’s and some of the other small Mall Stores. I do like the fashion style of two TV shows that I watch. The two stars of ‘Shake It Up’, Bella Thorne, and Zendaya, not to mention the star of the show ‘Jesse’, Debby Ryan.

RoyalTee: “Are the clothes expensive?”

JamieTheFashionista: “They can be. My mom tends to help me find what I want at a good price. Sometimes she just gets it because I really want it. It’s great to be 11! ”

RoyalTee: “Mmm, hmmm, it sure sounds like it! LOL!”

RoyalTee: “So do you prefer the fashion of SUMMER, SPRING, FALL, or WINTER?”

JamieTheFashionista: “It is definitely a tie between Summer and Fall Fashion! In the summer, I can wear almost anything and I love white an bright colors, In the fall, bright colors and the types of shoes and boots I can wear, goes with some of the coolest jeans and tops that I have. I couldn’t wear in the summer because it’s too hot.

Jamie the Fashionista said to me  a few  major part of a Pre Teens wardrobe , at least her and her friends wardrobe are

Super Cute Graphic Tees, Dresses, Shoes, Boots and of course Skinny Jeans! 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thanks JamieTheFashionista for taking the time to not only let me interview you but making me look a homeless person standing next to you. I was dressed in my cargo pants, Nyan Cat T-shirt and my plain boring sandals.  ENOUGH SAID! 

Leave a Reply

